var poptinAfterPageLoad = 'true';

41 Countries will take part in Eurovision Song Contest 2021!


According to EBU’s flash announcement, below 41 countries are confirmed their participation to Eurovision Song Contest 2021!

You can review the countries as below;

  • Albania (RTSH)

  • Armenia (AMPTV)

  • Australia (SBS)

  • Austria (ORF)

  • Azerbaijan (Ictimai TV)

  • Belarus (BTRC)

  • Belgium (VRT)

  • Bulgaria (BNT)

  • Croatia (HRT)

  • Cyprus (CyBC)

  • Czech Republic (CT)

  • Denmark (DR)

  • Estonia (ERR)

  • Finland (YLE)

  • France (FT)

  • Germany (ARD/NDR)

  • Georgia (GPB)

  • Greece (ERT)

  • Iceland (RUV)

  • Ireland (RTE)

  • Israel (KAN)

  • Italy (RAI)

  • Latvia (LTV)

  • Lithuania (LRT)

  • Malta (PBS)

  • Moldova (TRM)

  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)

  • North Macedonia (MKRTV)

  • Norway (NRK)

  • Poland (TVP)

  • Portugal (RTP)

  • Romania (TVR)

  • Russia (Channel One)

  • San Marino (RTV)

  • Serbia (RTS)

  • Slovenia (RTVSLO)

  • Spain (TVE)

  • Sweden (SVT)

  • Switzerland (SRG SSR)

  • Ukraine (UA:PBC)

  • United Kingdom (BBC)

We are grateful for the commitment of the 41 participating broadcasters in helping us bring the Eurovision Song Contest back in 2021. We have the exact same line up of countries that would have competed in 2020 and we are thrilled they will all return next year.

says Martin Österdahl who is the Executive Producer of the Eurovision Song Contest 2021.

It is fantastic that the same 41 countries that would have taken part this year still want to come to the Netherlands in May 2021. This demonstrates their confidence in our country still being able to organize a successful Eurovision Song Contest in Rotterdam next year, after the cancellation of the 2020 edition.

says Sietse Bakker who is the Executive Producer of the Eurovision Song Contest 2021