var poptinAfterPageLoad = 'true';

Melodifestivalen 2020 voting analysis has been revealed!

We've learned some details of the votings for Melodifestivalen 2020 from SVT.

It seems like Anna Bergendahl received more points than Dotter.

The Mamas is the winner of Melodifestivalen 2020 with the song Move. So they will represent Sweden in Eurovision 2020 /Rotterdam.

After their unexpected victory across the Dotter, Swedish TV SVT has revealed the voting rates for every Deltavling.

Heat 1

1 February, Linköping

The Mamas – "Move" (86 points) [direkt till finale]

Robin Bengtsson – "Take a Chance" (84 points) [direkt till finale]

Malou Prytz – "Ballerina" (58 points) (Andra Chansen)

Felix Sandman – "Boys with Emotions" (52 points) (Andra Chansen)

Sonja Aldén – "Sluta aldrig gå" (32 points)

OVÖ – "Inga problem" (19 points)

Suzi P – "Moves" (13 points)

Heat 2

8 February, Göteborg

Anna Bergendahl – "Kingdom Come" (76 points) [direkt till finale]

Dotter – "Bulletproof" (74 points) [direkt till finale]

Méndez feat. Alvaro Estrella – "Vamos amigos" (66 points) (Andra Chansen)

Paul Rey – "Talking in My Sleep" (62 points) (Andra Chansen)

Klara Hammarström – "Nobody" (40 points)

Linda Bengtzing – "Alla mina sorger" (18 points)

Jan Johansen – "Miraklernas tid" (8 points)

Heat 3

15 February, Luleå

Mariette – "Shout It Out" (88 points) [direkt till finale]

Mohombi – "Winners" (62 points) [direkt till finale]

Anis don Demina – "Vem e som oss" (60 points) (Andra Chansen)

Drängarna – "Piga och dräng" (56 points) (Andra Chansen)

Faith Kakembo – "Crying Rivers" (51 points)

Amanda Aasa – "Late" (18 points)

Albin Johnsén – "Livet börjar nu" (9 points)

Heat 4

22 February, Malmö

Hanna Ferm – "Brave" (94 points) [direkt till finale]

Victor Crone – "Troubled Waters" (82 points) [direkt till finale]

Frida Öhrn – "We Are One" (51 points) (Andra Chansen)

Ellen Benediktson & Simon Peyron – "Surface" (38 points) (Andra Chansen)

William Stridh – "Molnljus" (36 points)

Jakob Karlberg – "Om du tror att jag saknar dig" (22 points)

Nanne Grönvall – "Carpool Karaoke" (21 points)

Second Chance

29 February, Eskilstuna

Anis don Demina – "Vem e som oss" (7 points)

Ellen Benediktson & Simon Peyron – "Surface" (1 points)

Paul Rey – "Talking in My Sleep" (5 points)

Malou Prytz – "Ballerina" (3 points)

Felix Sandman – "Boys with Emotions" (4 points)

Frida Öhrn – "We Are One" (4 points)

Méndez feat. Alvaro Estrella – "Vamos amigos" (4 points)

Drängarna – "Piga och dräng" (4 points)

According to above notes, I found some interesting spots.

  • Firstly, Dotter placed 2nd in heat 2 despite she was the favorite of odds.

  • Secondly, the jury votes and televotes in the final didn't agree as Dotter won the jury vote whilst The Mamas won the televote. The last time that this occured was in Melodifestivalen 2017, where Robin Bengtsson won only the jury vote since and placed 3rd with the televote.

The Mamas won, Dotter took 2nd place. The percentage difference between them was the fourth smallest of all time in Melodifestivalen. The final score margin of 1 point is best seen in a compilation of the entire end result. But if you further dissect the end results, Dotter needed 2 points to win as The Mamas got 1,610,446 votes while Dotter got 1,489,636, a difference of 120,810 votes.

If you would like to take a glance at voting graphics, you can find all details by clicking on SVT's official page.


Subscribe to Our Newsletter

  • White Facebook Icon

© 2019-2021 by TheEurovisionBible. Proudly created. All rights reserved.