var poptinAfterPageLoad = 'true';

WATCH TONIGHT: Eurovision 2021 First Semi Final


Tonight at 21.00 CET, 16 songs will compete for taking place in the grand finale of Eurovision 2021. 10 of them will have a chance to take place in the Grand Final of Eurovision 2021 which will be held on 22 May 2021 at Rotterdam Ahoy. See all the details and songs from here. Eurovision Song Contest 2021 is officially started!

The show will start at 21:00 CEST, live from Rotterdam Ahoy in the Netherlands. Hosts are Chantal Janzen, Edsilia Rombley, Jan Smit and Nikkie de Jager. The running order has been decided by the producers (Dutch broadcasters AVROTROS, NOS and NPO) based on an allocation draw.

When and how to watch Eurovision 2021's First Semi Final?

You can watch Eurovision 2021's first semi final from below at 19.00 CEST

Line up for Eurovision 2021 Semi Final-1

  • Lithuania The Roop - Discoteque

  • Slovenia Ana Soklič - Amen

  • Russia Manizha - Russian Woman

  • Sweden Tusse - Voices

  • Australia Montaigne - Technicolour

  • North Macedonia - Here I Stand

  • commercial break

  • Ireland - Lesley Roy Maps

  • Cyprus - Elena Tsagrinou - El Diablo

  • Norway - Fallen Angel - TIX

  • Croatia - Albina - Tick Tock

  • Belgium - Hooverphonic The Wrong Place

  • Israel - Eden Alene - Set Me Free

  • commercial break

  • Romania - Roxen Amnesia

  • Azerbaijan - Efendi Mata Hari

  • Ukraine - Go_A Shum

  • Malta - Destiny Je Me Casse

After above 16 songs from the first Semi-final, a minute preview of 3 of the Big 5 (+1) countries will be shown: The Netherlands, Germany and Italy. These previews have been recorded yesterday at the jury rehearsals.

How the voting will occur ?

The voting procedure will be the same as previous years. Each country will have 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,10 and 12 points to give. One of them will come from each country's jury, and the other one will come from each country's televoting.

  • Only 10 songs with the most points will qualify for the Grand Final

  • 16 countries participating in Semi-final 1 will vote

  • The pre-qualified countries, Netherlands, Germany and Italy will broadcast the smei final 1 and they can vote in Semi-final 1

  • The full voting will not be revealed before the Grand Final has finished on Saturday

  • Televoters and national juries have equal weight in the voting

  • The national juries voted yesterday evening (Monday, 17 May) during the second dress-rehearsal